Our Vision

Excellent health care close to home for all rural Canadians.

Our Mission

Championing rural generalist medical care through education,
collaboration, advocacy and research.

Standing Committees

To contact any of our Standing Committee representatives, please send your email to info@srpc.ca


Erich van der Linde
Lake Newell Resort, Alberta

Peter Hutten-Czapski   
Haileybury, Ontario 


Etienne Van Der Linde    
Clarenville,  Newfoundland and Labrador

First Five Years in Practice

Benjamin Langer
Sioux Lookout, Ontario

Indigenous Health

Katherine Turner
Moose Factory, Ontatio

Maternal and Newborn Care

Margaret Tromp
Moose Factory, Ontario

Brooke Edwards
Owen Sound, Ontario
Alex Pearce
Thornbury, Ontario

Stuart Iglesias    
McDougall,  Ontario

Merrilee Brown
Port Perry, Ontario
Elaine Blau
Tobermory, Ontario

Rural Critical Care (RCC)

Gordon Brock   
La Prairie, Quebec

Jim Rourke   
Ottawa, Ontario


Kweku Dankwa
St Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador

Mary Freymond
Oakville, Ontario
Avery Palmer
Ottawa, Ontario

Officers of the society are elected as per the bylaws at the annual meeting. Other volunteers from across the country help to make the work of the Society of Rural Physicians happen. These are your contact people. Please pass information, questions and problems through them for discussion at our monthly teleconference. The outcome will come back to you via the rural news, this website, the RuralMed mailing list, or directly via your representative. We can always use more manpower and ideas. If you have feel you have something to contribute, let us know!

Want to be informed about SRPC events and news?   
Subscribe today
  Join the SRPC today


┬ęCopyright 2017 -  Society of Rural Physicians of Canada - All Rights Reserved.

P. O. Box 893 • 383 Route 148, Shawville, QC J0X 2Y0 • Phone 819-647-7054 • Toll Free: 1-877-276-1949 • Fax: (819) 647-2485

See a problem on our site? Contact us here: mail to : info@srpc.ca