The Society of Rural Physicians of Canada is proud to acknowledge the achievements of our 2023 Rural Award Recipients.

Congratulations!

#### Lifetime Member Award

Dr. Karen Forgie, Halfmoon Bay, BC Dr. Yvon Gagnon, Vermillon Bay, ON Dr. James Goertzen, Thunder Bay, ON Dr. Robert Nugent, Fort Frances, ON

## Fellowship of Rural and Remote Medicine of the SRPC (FRRMS)

Dr. Ryan Falk, Chilliwack, BC Dr. Katie Forfar, Laurentian Valley, ON Dr. Samantha Harper, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL Dr. Sarah Lespérance, Petitcodiac, NB Dr Mark Saul, Chelsea, QC

# Rural Medical Student/Medical Resident Leadership Award

Simona Bene Watts, Victoria, BC Allison Best, St. John's, NL Dr. Andréa Brabant, Yellowknife, NT Dr. Natalya O'Neill, Mount Forest, ON

# **Rural Service Award**

Dr. Amanda Bergman, Winkler, MB Dre Coralie Boudreau, Concession, NS Dr. Norma Charriere, Hiller, ON Dr. Roderick Cheung, Kapuskasing, ON Dr. Bruce Cook, Dryden, ON Dr. Robert Greidanus, Peace River, AB Dr. Amber Hayward-Stewart, Canmore, ON Dr. Andreas Mostert, Revelstoke, BC Dr. Robert Nugent, Fort Frances, ON Dr Martin Papineau, Hearst, ON Dr. Lyn Power, Burin Bay Arm, NL Dr. Katherine Turner, Moose Factory, ON Dr. Roohina Virk, Chilliwack, BC

# **Rural Long Service Award**

Dr. Shaun Marshall, Wingham, ON Dr. H. Susan McArthur, Walkerton, ON Dr. Dave McLinden, Huntsville, ON Dr Mark Saul, Chelsea, QC

### **National Rural Awards**

Rural Leadership Award: Dr. Trina Larsen Soles, Golden, BC Rural Specialist Merit Award: Dr. Robin Routledge, Duncan, BC Rural Heart Award: Dr. Emmanuel Abara, Richmond Hill, ON Rural Mentorship Award Dr. David Pontin, Yellowknife, NT Rural Health Champion Award Ms. Kim Williams, Vancouver, BC Rural Community Impact Award Dr. Eliseo Orrantia, Marathon, ON

#### Rural Medical Education and KEITH Awards Memorial University

### Rural Medical Resident/Student Essay Winners

Dr. Evelyne Guay, Burlington, ON Mr. Daniel Pearce, Torbay, NL



For more details about SRPC Rural Awards visit srpc.ca/Awards-Program