Menu
Log in


SRPC's Virtual Rural Residency Tour

  • 07-Jan-2024
  • 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Zoom - Link in registration confirmation.

Registration


Registration is closed


All interested medical students and residents are invited!

Date: Sunday, Jan 7th, 2024
Time: 9am PST, 10am MST, 11am CST, 12pm EST, 1pm AST, 1:30pm NST
(residents are invited to join the zoom meeting 15 minutes early)
(Students Please join us on the hour)
Duration: Approximately 2h but drop-in basis

Are you interested in becoming a rural family doctor? Are you overwhelmed by the number of possible training sites for Family Medicine in rural and remote parts of Canada? Are you struggling to connect with representatives from different schools?

The Society of Rural Physicians of Canada (SRPC) Residency Committee invites you to an online virtual Family Medicine residency tour on Sunday, January 7th, from 12 to 2 pm EST. Meet residents training rurally from coast to coast to coast and ask all the questions you need to help pick your residency site.

This event is designed to help graduating medical students make their ranking lists, but it is great information for trainees at any stage who would like to join.

We are also compiling a list of residents at these rural sites that have agreed to have their emails shared with prospective students if they have any questions which will be distributed to attendees.


Call for Resident Volunteers
Sign Up to Be a Resident Rep on This Virtual Residency Tour

If you have any questions please reach out to: Dr. Hannah Hopper PGY2 Family Medicine, UOttawa- srpc.medoutreach@gmail.com


Special Thanks to Dr. Hannah Hopper for planning this event.

┬ęCopyright 2023 - Society of Rural Physicians of Canada - All Rights Reserved.